New Beginnings

It’s been a busy 2 weeks! In case you didn’t already assume it- I MADE IT! Nearly 3,000 miles… I traveled through 12 states to reach my destination.  What a remarkable experience. You can’t truly appreciate the American landscape until you’ve driven through it… and stared at it… for hours… and hours 😀 What I didn’t share with most was that the day before I set out, my travel plans had to be tossed out because of the recent tornadoes that were sweeping the midwest.  It took a quick cancelation, and re-booking to get us on a new, more safe, northern route.

So the big question…? Internship! I’ve officially completed my first FULL week (now on my second!).  It’s been a whirlwind.  Learning the ropes has been a challenge.  Musicworx certainly lives up to its name.  I’ve already observed more populations in my first week than I have since I became a music therapy student: Hospice, Hospital, Disability, Substance Abuse, Homeless, Health and Wellness Rehab, Breast Cancer support group, Parkinson’s, Rhett’s… and that’s just the beginning! My fellow intern’s are fabulous, extremely talented new professionals that are guiding me along. I have my own cube that is housing all the great ideas to come. It’s shaping up to be a busy but rewarding experience… Oh and by the way… San Diego is FABULOUS.

You can check out the new Musicworx blog @ http://www.musicworxinc.com/blog and read all about the interns!

So stay tuned- i’ve got lots of new tricks up my sleeve that I can’t wait to share! Oh and- I GOT MY iPad!

1 Comment

Filed under Music Therapy, Student Life

One response to “New Beginnings

  1. Love your energy Sarah! You’re the best. Welcome to San Diego, and have FUN with MusicWorx =) I sure did way back in 2005 😉 Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

